Sunday, November 5, 2017

Solid Steel Radio Show 27/10/2017 Hour 1 - Helena Hauff

Solid Steel Radio Show 27/10/2017 Hour 1 - Helena Hauff

Solid Steel (27th October) In Hour 1 we welcome Helena Hauff, who releases her new EP "Have You Been There, Have You Seen It" today via Ninja Tune. Describing the mix, she told us "It’s a small selection of feel good electronic sounds from the heart of gentrified Hamburg” which means music from the likes of I-F, Hieroglyphica and Adapta. Highly respected for her energy, skill and unique selection, her profile has rocketed in the last two years as she has taken on a BBC Radio 1 Residency, delivered her debut BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix, played a legendary B2B set with Ben UFO at Sonar 2017, graced the covers of Crack Magazine, DJ Mag and earned herself the #12 spot in Mixmag’s “Top 20 DJs of 2016”.
Check out the new EP here:
The Solid Steel website

The Pulse Projects - Black Catalogue Rituals (Subapical 02)
Damcase ‎- PI03.1 (Pi Electronics)
Datasmok - 004 (Mord)
I-F ‎- Lost Tracks For Lost Minds (Atlantik Wall Records)
The Exaltics - Leave The Ship Now!!! (Bunker)
V_3.378 - Gateway (Acid Avengers)
Cestrian - Hearse (Human Shield Record Company)
Adapta - Kord Port (Frustrated Funk)
Q-Chip - Pleasure Anxiety (Solar One Music)
Hieroglyphica - Atomic (PSEUDO SCIENCE)
One Day In Metropia - Homeless (Credit 00 Rmx) (Rat Life)
Volruptus - Alien Transmission (bbbbbb)
N.F.D. - Robot (Mix-3) (D-Bass Records)
Exterminador - Aboriginal Nations (Exterminador Records)
Lowfish - Bitter (Satamile)
Subhead 021
Helena Hauff - Continuez Mon Enfant Vous Serez Traité En Conséquence

Saturday, November 4, 2017

[TSA-002] Two Sided Agency ‎– Bonjour Tristesse

Two Sided Agency ‎– Bonjour Tristesse
Label: Two Sided Agency ‎– TSA-002
Format: Vinyl, 12", 33 ⅓ RPM, EP, Stereo
Country: Germany
Released: 25 Sep 2017
Genre: Electronic
Style: Acid, Techno

After the well received first EP "Belle Époque" Two Sided Agency continuous to deliver diverse and contemporary acidic techno tracks. The A-Side engages in a contemplative and cinematic journey. Characteristic 303 lines are the common thread of "Bonjour Tristesse". The B-Side provides haunting rave ready material for techno stomping grounds. Visually the ongoing collaboration with graphic designer Lena Lüem takes on a minimalist post-punk aesthetic partially indebted to the legacy of swiss graphic design.

A1     Vapor River     7:37
A2     Hollow Earth     6:00
B1     Nostalgia For Lost Futures     6:39
B2     Hauntology     6:02


Friday, November 4, 2016

Wax Treatment Podcast #048 - DJ Pete

Wax Treatment Podcast #048 - DJ Pete 

14.10.2016 - Tracklist: 

Sunday, October 23, 2016

[Tresor.288] Porter Ricks – Shadow Boat EP

Porter Ricks – Shadow Boat EP
Label: Tresor - Tresor.288
Format: Vinyl, 12"
Country: Germany
Released: 04 Nov 2016
Genre: Electronic
Style: Abstract, Techno, Dub Techno, Experimental

Following a seventeen year hiatus since the release of Symbiotics on Mille Plateaux in 1999, Porter Ricks returns with a new EP on Tresor with plans for another release this coming year. The duo comprises of sound artist Thomas Köner and music producer Andy Mellwig.

A1 Shadow Boat
B1 Bay Rouge
B2 Harbour Chart


Tuesday, October 18, 2016

[BT 15] Komarken Electronics ‎– Expanded Consciousness

Komarken Electronics ‎– Expanded Consciousness
Label: Brokntoys ‎– BT15
Format: Vinyl, 12", 33 ⅓ RPM, Limited Edition, Numbered
Country: UK
Released: 10 Oct 2016
Genre: Electronic
Style: Electro, Techno

A1     Early Mornings     06:21
A2     Bubble Theory     05:18
B1     Expanded Consciousness     04:56
B2     Early Mornings (Delta Funktionen Remix)    05:41
Remix – Delta Funktionen

Komarken Electronics makes his debut on brokntoys with Expanded Consciousness. With previous releases under his belt on Solar One & Stilleben, for brokntoys he serves up shimmering neo electro with Early Mornings following up with the fidgety Bubble Theory. On the flip, the title track runs deep into ether before Delta Funktionen steps up with a heavy remix of Early Mornings to close proceedings. (c) clone

[nsmc 01] Rivet / Daniel Araya ‎– Gränser

Rivet / Daniel Araya ‎– Gränser
Label: Nordisk Samtidsmusik ‎– nsmc01
Format: Cassette, EP
Country: Sweden
Released: 30 May 2016
Genre: Electronic
Style: Ambient, Acid, Experimental

A     Rivet     Handmodell   
B     Daniel Araya     Skam   


Wednesday, September 7, 2016

RA.536 The Exaltics

RA.536 The Exaltics

Dynarec - In Your Hand (The Exaltics Remix) - Forthcoming
E.R.P. - Gleaning Creation - Solar One Music
Oestral - Vade Retro - Solar One Music
The Exaltics - i.m.o.E.H. (Gosub Turbidity Mix) - Solar One Music
The Exaltics - NGC 253 - Forthcoming
Komarken Electronics - Spaciousness (The Exaltics Remix) - Solar One Music
AS1 - Stomping Grounds - Solar One Music
Luke Eargoggle & Johan Inkinen - The Highest High - Solar One Music
Gosub - Ra Me Eyes - Gosub - Isophlux
Weltwirtschaft - Invention - Solar One Music
Das Muster - Resistenz - Solar One Music
Das Muster - Spaetfolgen - Solar One Music
E.R.P. - Ancient Light (The Exaltics Remix) - Solar One Music
Crotaphytus - Corytophanes Cristatus - Further Records

RA link

Wednesday, March 2, 2016

[Cold Tear Records] Various - Heavy Dub

Various - Heavy Dub
Label: Cold Tear Records
Released:  01 Mar 2016 

For our 6th birthday we present a free heavy dub compilation. Thank you for a continuous support of our label through these years!

All tracks in this compilation were released before on various albums via our label, but we decided to pick specific tracks that define what we call heavy dub.

Free Download (name your price)

Thursday, October 8, 2015

[CC-002] MATTLACK ‎– L.I.F.

Label: Collect-Call ‎– CC-002
Format: Cassette
Country: Australia
Released: 04 Aug 2015
Genre: Electronic
Style: Deep House, Ambient, Techno
Run of 150 chrome-plus tapes in clear Norelco cases.
Tracks 4,5,7,8 recorded live

Collect-Call is an apartment-run vinyl/tape label based out of Montreal. At the start of the month, the Canadian imprint released Mattlack's L.I.F cassette album, an analog-driven collection of left-field house jams. Spread across nine tracks, the album traverses through minimalistic drum workouts, gritty and textural long-form journeys, and other raw oddities, all stamped with Mattlack's machine work. (c) xlr8r


1     43a     5:35
2     MFTSM     10:00
3     Jott     7:42
4     P.F.L. I     8:24
5     P.F.L. II     6:14
6     Kombi     5:18
7     Ghost Town     8:08
8     P.F.L. III     7:06
9     44a     6:01

bandcamp      juno

Saturday, October 3, 2015

IS 250 – Versalife (aka Conforce) [Frustrated Funk, Transcendent, Delsin]

IS 250 – Versalife (aka Conforce) [Frustrated Funk, Transcendent, Delsin]

Boris Bunnik has been relentlessly producing music for the past 8 years. Having explored different possibilities and genres with his many projects, 2015 saw the Dutch artist releasing as Conforce Presentism. The album showed a diverse collection of sounds together creating tracks of finely crafted techno that have both an emotional and physical impact. But it is with his Versalife alias that the prolific artist has delivered the present set entitled Program or be Programmed made essentially of unreleased material.

interview & info:

Total Pageviews