Wednesday, July 14, 2010

Greymatter – Mind Over Matter (Throwing Snow Remix)

Greymatter – Mind Over Matter (Throwing Snow Remix)

I’m proud to present to you today a Jus Like Music Exclusive FREE download of GreymatterMind Over Matter (Throwing Snow Remix).
This is taken from the upcoming Mind Over Matter Remixes Part 2 EP, due out via Unique Uncut Records on Monday 12th July. The EP features amazing remixes by Altered Natives, Milyoo, Mr Lager, Klic, and the digital version contains the aforementioned Throwing Snow remix.
The original version of the track, Mind Over Matter, was a dark and ominous broken beat/dubstep affair, but now the talented Throwing Snow (aka: Ross Tones) has turned it into a beautiful and intricate dubbed out track that gradually progresses along a filthy bass-ridden, wall-shaking path. To call this remix heavy would be a bit of an understatement!
The UK’s Throwing Snow is hot property at the moment, gaining recent airplay from Gilles Peterson on BBC Radio 1 and he also has a 12-inch dropping imminently on Alex Nut‘s (EGLO / Rinse) new label Ho_Tep.
To download Throwing Snow’s remix absolutely FREE, simply visit the Jus Like Music Records Bandcamp page.

1. Eu Fumo feat. Deize Tigrona (Altered Natives Remix)
2. When I Was Lost (Milyoo Remix)
3. We Are One feat. Domu (Mr Lager Remix)
4. Raw Root (Klic Remix)
5. Mind Over Matter (Throwing Snow Remix) – DIGITAL ONLY

You can currently stream Greymatter‘s new EP via Soundcloud, but you’ll be able to purchase the entire EP as of Monday 12th July via Bandcamp, Juno Download, and all your other favourite online and offline destinations.
Post a Comment

Total Pageviews