Saturday, July 10, 2010

[sec.046] Flyafter - Flyafter EP

Flyafter - Flyafter EP
Label: 23 Seconds Netlabel
Catalog#: [sec.046]
Format: File, MP3, 320 kbps
Country: Sweden
Released: 30 Jun 2010
Genre: Electronic, Rock
Style: Indie, Shoegaze
Written & recorded by: Flyafter
Band Members:
Rully Fahrezzy - Guitar and Vocal
Hannan Jaya - Conceptor, Vocal, Acoustic Guitar, R3
Rully Luandri - Electribe, KP3 and Mixer

@Flyafter is a pop band from Jakarta, Indonesia. A very underrated place in the here and now of pop music.
The band was formed in 2004 by Hannan Jaya and Rully Fahrezzy and the setting was completed in 2005 by Rully Luandri. The band´s been playing regularly live from time to time ever since.
Flyafter´s music is a cool mix of acoustic and electronic blends. Dreamy naked acoustic daydreams engaged with long trippy kraut-rock electronic passages. All mashed up with beautiful pop harmonies. They describe themselves as influenced by Britpop and Norwegian alternative music. And we know what they mean.

Although the band´s been around for a while and had played a lot live during their years, the Extended Play EP is their first proper release for the world to know. And now is the time!
Another quality release from 23 seconds netlabel.
And from Indonesia.

1. Today I'm With You
2. Make Me Sleep
3. Sleep Beside Me
4. Njósnavélin (Flyafter Remix)

dl full release
release page 

Licenses: Creative Commons Licenses-by-nc-sa/3.0
Post a Comment

Total Pageviews