Sunday, December 11, 2011

[FM 1] vSquared - Who Really Cares?

vSquared - Who Really Cares?
Label: Formulated Music - FM1 @formulatedmusic
Format: 13 × File, FLAC, Album
Country: UK
Released: 01 Dec 2011
Genre: Electronic
Style: Bass Music, Dubstep, Dub

album cover by thomas schaller (

many people are showing their care towards Tom "vSquared" Spiteri right about now, a young dj / producer based in cardiff, uk. from a completely non-musical background, Tom has been working over the summer months perfecting his album with the intention of releasing it for free; "it's not for the money, it's for the people who love music, to simply enjoy my creation."

drawing inspirations from his life so far, various other music genres and fellow artists, Tom has managed to create a magnificent concept album designed to best be heard as a continuous running listening experience, that constantly shifts seamlessly through moods and styles.

"Who Really Cares?" is truly the sum of its parts, one consistent progression comprising of 13 bass music tracks including remixes of Alicia Keys, Amerie and Fetch. running for just over an hour, the album, in the words of Tom himself, "should be listened to in its entirety, with the full attention of an open mind."

1. Unrecognised Number (Intro) 02:02
2. Let's Grow Old Together 05:39
3. These Years 06:51   
4. The Live Experience 06:34
5. Profit 04:30
6. One Thing (ft. Amerie) 05:52
7. People (Interlude) 01:15
8. Numan - Secrets (vSquared Remix) 05:56
9. Glow 05:56
10. These Years (Fetch Remix) 04:15
11. Fetch - Origin Known (vSquared Remix) 04:06
12. Drive Thru Beirut 05:32
13. Feeling You (ft. Alicia Keys) 03:33

Free Download
Post a Comment

Total Pageviews