Sunday, May 27, 2012

[CFM 036] Various Artists - Futur​[​e​]​cho 2

Various Artists - Futur​[​e​]​cho 2
Label: Cold Fiction Music – CFM036
Format: 5 × File, MP3, 320kbps
Country: US
Released: 25 May 2012
Genre: Electronic
Style: Techno, Dub Techno, Ambient

Following the success of the first installment of CFM’s Futur[e]cho series, a plan for a sequel was soon put into motion. The rules remain the same, produce a track of dub or deep techno for listeners to enjoy, and the artists this time around have not let us down. Along with Coppice Halifax and Anton Mayer… Soap, Textural Being, ISA and DeepWarmth make second appearances, but are joined in 2012 by the likes of Zzzzra, Ocralab, Martin Nonstatic, Kogyo, Seth B and AXS, making the second installment of this ongoing series a very strong compilation both in talent and in substance. Futur[e]cho 2 expands on the sonic equations of the first by introducing tech-house and more ambient elements to the show, but largely the compilation remains true to its original purpose of showcasing current and upcoming forces in the worlds of underground techno and electronic music.

Coppice Halifax – Rotary
Anton Mayer – Everything
Zzzzra – Pipigi
Ocralab – Breeze
Martin Nonstatic – -Meta Physical-
Textural Being – Sumu
Kogyo – Lianas
Soap – Green
DeepWarmth – Sunshine on Snow
ISA – 4005 Dub
Seth B – Morter Dub
Axs – Filtered Lightning

Buy Or FREE Download
  • Creative Commons License
Post a Comment

Total Pageviews