Thursday, May 8, 2014

Grassroots: United Over Ukraine

Grassroots: United Over Ukraine

A two-disc compilation featuring the likes of Perc, Vakula and ASC will raise funds for families affected by the Ukrainian crisis.

With Russia and Ukraine at loggerheads over Crimea, the region is on the brink of civil war. Proceeds from the Grassroots: United Over Ukraine compilation will go to the Maidan Family fund, which has been established to provide relief for those hit hardest by the unrest.

According to a press release, the money will be "re-distributed between short-term support initiatives targeted at families of Maidan victims, medical treatment and rehabilitation of physically challenged individuals, and long-term aid for children who lost their parents."

Sonically, the compilation has a strong focus on house and techno. It features one disc of music by Ukrainian producers—Vakula, Stanislav Tolkachev and Klockworks affiliate Etapp Kyle are among the more well-known contributors—while the second disc features the likes of Perc (who samples a recording of the Ukrainian anthem on his track), Dustin Zahn, Murat Tepeli, ASC and Semantica chief Svreca. It will be released digitally and on double-CD.

1. Etapp Kyle – Alta
2. Woo York – Krypt
3. Subforms – She Sleeps
4. Vakula – Little Improvisation
5. SE62 – Anxiety
6. Stanislav Tolkachev – Lost In Freedom
7. Sunchase – Sett
8. Kotra – Re-Volya

1. Svreca – Kyv
2. Perc – Eternal
3. Dustin Zahn – Right Through Me
4. Jacek Sienkiewicz – Shifting
5. Murat Tepeli – Wizards of the Lost Kingdom
6. ASC – Falling Apart
7. Tears From Malmok – Resident

Post a Comment

Total Pageviews