Thursday, January 21, 2010

BLEEP43: Podcast 156 - Andy Blake

Podcast 156 - Andy Blake

He recently called a day on his Dissident Records label after a mere 2 years, but for forward thinking electronic dance music there haven’t been many better in recent times. Andy Blake contributes a guest mix to the last podcast of 2009, and for next year I’m sure we’ll hear a lot more from him, not least his World Unknown night. I’ve also included some interesting new releases from the likes of Lone, Ben Frost, Le Lendemain, Nsi and Heinrich Dressel. See you in 2010.

Oneohtrix Point Never - Russian Mind
Andy Blake mix (NO TRACKLISTING)
Future Beat Alliance - Patience and Distance (Eevonext)
Lone - The Twilight Switch (Werk Discs)
Ben Frost - O God Protect Me
Ekkehard Ekkers & Paul Wirkus - Wiem
Le Lendemain - Petrichor (Home Normal)
Nsi - Cabinet
Johan Johannsson - Escape (Type)
Heinrich Dressel - Galba Imprimatur (Strange Life)
Isolee - Pillowtalk
Wasserman - Berg Und Tal (Kompakt)
Bon & Rau - Cloverleaf Days (Smallville)
Mayburg - Each and Every Day (Kompakt)
Osborne - The Count (Spectral)

Post a Comment

Total Pageviews