Thursday, March 4, 2010

Ten And Tracer - Makyo EP

Ten And Tracer - Makyo EP
Label: Not On Label (Ten And Tracer Self-released)
Catalog#: none
Format: 6 x File, MP3, EP, 256 kbps
Country: US
Released: 05 Feb 2010
Genre: Electronic
Style: Glitch, IDM, Ambient
Credits: Written-By, Recorded By - Jonathan Canupp
Notes: Released as part of the artist's "Year of Ten" series.

It has come time again for us to discuss the matter of a new release. It is a new month: February. And with each month I have promised a full release of music alongside an unreleased track weekly. I am really glad, just real glad here, to present to you this new EP of music, Makyo. It’s a collection of tracks that may be rightfully seen as a companion release to L-Msaria B-Lglass (on Archipel) and Mshia-F-Lehkla (on Rope Swing Cities). These six tracks are some of the ‘outtakes’ from those two EPs and now they’ve come together to tell a new little story in Makyo.
What story? I’m not to say, but I’ll tell you a different story while I have your attention. You see those titles? ‘Mshia-F-Lehkla’, ‘L-Msaria B-Lglass’? They probably look like nonsense, the product of a demented mind, or the result of throwing alphabet soup at the wall and writing down the results… but it isn’t so! Instead, it’s a lesson in another language – great fun! Those titles come from a book about a girl growing up in a Moroccan brothel. These two titles were her escape from the oppression of her home. ‘L-Msaria B-Lglass’ is ‘The Sitting Promenade’ and ‘Mshia-F-Lehkla’ translates as ‘A Walk In the Meadow’ (a rare occurrence in her early life). Look it up if you don’t believe me! I hope that you do because you are curious, not out of a lack of trust between us. If that’s the case, we shouldn’t be talking about silly releases but instead working on building trust. Or… I can stop this gabbing all together and let you listen to the release. I hope you enjoy and thanks for listening. Let’s check in again next week and talk about a new track.

1 Brixton For You 3:53
2 Semi-Fabulous Witches 2:14
3 Pastor Killing Town 0:39
4 Kunstenares 4:49
5 Prole Drift 5:34
6 Make Our Senses Swim 4:21

Free Download Here
Post a Comment

Total Pageviews