Wednesday, June 9, 2010

[SPNT 001] Sevish - Golden Hour

Sevish - Golden Hour
Label: Split Notes
Catalog#: SPNT001
Format: 15 x File, MP3, Ogg, FLAC
Country: US
Released: 04 Jan 2010
Genre: Electronic
Style: IDM, Breakbeat, Jungle, Drum n Bass,

Come hear our very first release on Split Notes - from that lovable drum and bass enthusiast from the United Kingdom, Sevish. This album titled Golden Hour touches on dubstep, breakbeat, IDM and hip hop, but has a big d'n'b slant as you'd expect from Sevish.

"Since last year's LP I have changed my techniques and ideas about music... I've been looking beyond traditional Western tonality to find the new moods you can make with alternative tunings - microtones. Meanwhile, my promiscuity with different styles of electronic music and my endless search for beautiful atmospheres and beats both remain!"

1. Islands
2. Sean's Bits
3. Dirty Drummer
4. Tapestry
5. Umbriel
6. Fifteen
7. Mako Haze
8. Calabi-Yau Manifold
9. Callisto
10. The Mersh Tune
11. Wicked Rhythm
12. Ganymede
13. Light Cone
14. Whitey
15. Parliament of Moon

dl full release
release page
archive page (FLAC)
Post a Comment

Total Pageviews