Wednesday, April 21, 2010

[sec.044] Ixtlan - Punjab Night Vision

Ixtlan - Punjab Night Vision
Label: 23 Seconds Netlabel
Catalog#: [sec.044]
Format: File, MP3, 320 kbps
Country: Sweden
Released: 18 Apr 2010
Genre: Electronic, Pop
Style: Avant-garde, Experimental, Pop
Band Members: Bo Green & Kent Holm
Mastered by: Istwan Holm & Ixtlan
License: Creative Commons Licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0
Total time: 2 hours &  10 minutes
We are very proud to present the new album from the legendary band IXTLAN, from Getinge, Sweden. IXTLAN have been with us from the very beginning and are one of the cornerstones in the 23 seconds collective. Their impact and influence on us can never be underestimated.

The new album PUNJAB NIGHT VISION is, as usual, a classy journey through all genres of cool music. Funk, electropop, industrial, blues, trance, krautrock, hip-hop, ambient, etc. etc...Always with a mind-bent psychedelic twist and a blink with the eye. And with the classic line-up BO GREEN/KENT HOLM still intact.

After four brilliant albums and one DVD in their back-catalougue they now release their strongest release so far. An absolute masterpiece. To say the least. Enjoy!

Part 1
1. Pahaar adhyaapak
2. Black
3. Midnight boogie
4. A song for the elephants
5. Apes Corner
6. Sing along
7. P8system
8. Shores and candy
9. 8
10. Have you seen him
11. No options so ride off
12. All things are red
13. MC Bo
14. Space cowboy
15. Razbaba in solodo
16. Bosse
17. Secrets of room 8
18. Come off
19. D.I.N
20. Painting the clouds black
21. The micro mini minimal animal
22. Finlandia
23. Different speed, same needle

Part 2
1. 800000008
2. 310 Getinge
3. German teen strip
4. In the blue ball
5. Staying up late
6. Wasted in Warzaw
7. All things are red
8. Mr Jones hammer
9. 88
10. Space flight
11. Going Home Pt. 2
12. In the Hand
13. Loose ass
14. Brown dub
15. Skrivarmodem
16. 8 bit sodomy
17. Free service
18. Disco alien
19. Wade in the water
20. Negative apple
21. Standing still going fast
22. Onions
23. Release me and freeze me

dl full release
release page

Post a Comment

Total Pageviews