Sunday, July 10, 2011

IA MIX 27 by Dadub

IA MIX 27 by Dadub

Dadub is an electronic music duo formed by Daniele Antezza and Giovanni Conti. They are focused on the production of electronic music that fuses together ambient, dub and techno. They are also responsible for the mastering, production and engineering for every release on Lucy’s fledgeling imprint Stroboscopic Artefacts.

It’s no secret that we’re hooked on SA’s relentlessly rhythmic and atmospheric techno. It’s these qualities that have gained the imprint so much attention over the past year and is without doubt the result of a lot of hard work and determination from Lucy and Dadub to differ themselves from all other techno labels in the industry.

We are exceptionally proud to offer you this stunning mix by Dadub. Their mix features tracks from the hard hitting world of techno, Marcel Dettmann, Xhin and Pfirter, to the furious kick drums of UK bass, Blawan, Peverelist, Randomer and Kode 9, whilst also taking in the ambient sounds of Raster Noton’s Aoki Takamasa, Ryuichi Sakamoto and Alva Noto. We hope you enjoy it.

Read Intrview

1. MDF – “LED” (Farmacia 901)
2. Marcel Dettmann – “Home” (Ostgut Ton)
3. Xhin – “Key” (Stroboscopic Artefacts)
4. Inigo Kennedy and Isodyne – “Lagrange Point” (Stroboscopic Artefacts)
5. Dadub – “Metropolis” (Stroboscopic Artefacts)
6. Aoki Takamasa – “Rn4-09″ (Raster Noton)
7. Blawan – “Fram” (Hessle Audio)
8. Ramadanman – “Blimey” (Hessle Audio)
9. Pangaea – “You and I” (Hessle Audio)
10. Cyclo. – id#01 (Raster Noton)
11. Emptyset – “Gate” (Caravan)
12. Pfirter – “Universe (Edit Select Dub)” (Stroboscopic Artefacts)
13. Xhin – “Plexus” (Meerestief)
14. 2562 – “This Is Hardcore” (When in Doubt)
15. Peverelist – “The Blues” (Tectonic)
16. Pfirter – “Audiometria (Lucy Remix)” (Stokolm LTD)
17. Kode9 and The Spaceape “Kryon (feat. Flying Lotus)” (Hyperdub)
18. Randomer – “Brunk” (Hessle Audio)
19. Burial – “Stolen Dog” (Hyperdub)
20. Alva Noto & Sakamoto – “Micron III” (Raster Noton)
21. Andrea Congia – “Mari” (Mime)
22. Andrea Congia – “Assulenu” (Mime)
23. Dadub – “No Struggle (feat. Peak)” (Aquietbump)


Post a Comment

Total Pageviews